Never go to bed mad…. what a load of rubbish!

Everyone knows the saying never go to bed mad or never go to bed angry.. I do not agree…I think its better to: SLEEP ON IT.

During an argument lots of things are said in the heat of the moment, in anger, with pent up emotions simmering up and over – that you didn’t even know were there until they come bumbling out of your mouth which you then can’t take back.

I see myself as a witches cauldron, slowly being stirred and when that point comes of me bubbling over.. boy do I bubble over!

stock-vector-happy-witch-cat-cooking-potion-brew-on-magic-cauldron-on-halloween-316202318

The Calm Jane….Cauldron

8cG6bjAni

The Fire-y Jane…. Cauldron

I have a site I like to read 8 things no one told you about marriage, and one of the 8 is (You will sometimes go to bed mad (and maybe wake up even madder). This is so true (thankfully not very often) and when I read this I thought [thank god I’m not the only one who feels this way].

http://www.webmd.com/sex-relationships/features/8-things-no-one-tells-you-marriage

It points out that its best to sleep on it for a number of reasons.

  1. You need to calm down
  2. You need to gain perspective
  3. You need to figure out if your angry, hurt or both and pinpoint the exact source
  4. Its a time – out
  5. It can avoid silly back and forth, or the rehashing of old or irrelevant matters
  6. It will help you focus and stay on topic

This whole kiss and make up thing doesn’t work for me, but letting my emotions settle a bit and getting hold of myself after some sleep is the better option for me.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

